University of North Texas

Admissions

Transfer Admissions Counselors

Myra Hafer

Associate Director, Transfer and Coordinator, UNT CHEC operations

Hometown: Houma, Louisiana
College Major: B.A. in Sociology/Psychology, M.Ed. in Counseling/Student Services, M.S. in Business/Human Relations and Ph.D. in Higher Education/Sociology
Phone: 940-369-8044
E-mail: myra.hafer@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Nathan Dunkel

Hometown: Plano, Texas
Counselor for: Collin College, Hill College
College Major: B.A. in International Studies with International Business Concentration
Phone: 940-369-7742
E-mail: nathan.dunkel@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Michelle Abeyta

Transfer Counselor

Hometown: Lubbock, Texas
Counselor for: NCTC-Corinth, Flower Mound, Mountain View College
College Major: Biology and Chemistry
Phone: 940-369-7110
E-mail: Michelle.abeyta@unt.edu
Spanish

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Kate Bower

Hometown: Rockwall, TX
Counselor for: Eastfield College, North Lake College, Richland College
College Major: Bachelor of Arts in International Studies
Phone: 940-565-3330
E-mail: Katlin.Bower@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Lauren Boyer

Hometown: Flower Mound, TX
Counselor for: Brookhaven College, El Centro College, Navarro College
College Major: Bachelor of Arts in Spanish Literature
Phone: 940-565-3837
E-mail: lauren.boyer@unt.edu
Spanish

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Amanda Foltz

Hometown: El Campo, Texas
Counselor for: Weatherford College, TCC-S, TCC-TR
College Major: Bachelor of Arts in English Literature; studying for graduate degree in Women's and Gender Studies
Phone: 940-369-7234
E-mail: amanda.foltz@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Chandra Fugett

Hometown: Gainesville, TX
Counselor for: Cedar Valley College, Grayson College, NCTC-Gainesville, Bowie, Graham
College Major: Bachelor of Social Work in Social Work
Phone: 940-369-7183
E-mail: Chandra.fugett@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »

Kelson Honeycutt

Hometown: Denton, TX
Counselor for: TCC-NE, TCC-NW, TCC-SE
College Major: Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology
Phone: 940-369-7110
E-mail: Kelson.Honeycutt@unt.edu

View this Admission Counselor's details »